Summer Resolutions

20 Jun

Summer

Happy Summer Solstice!  While I feel like summer starts on Memorial Day since that’s the day all the pools and waterparks open around here, today is the first official day of summer.  And boy is it hot and humid here.  So official start of summer = new Summer Resolutions.  But first, let’s look back on how well I did on my Spring Resolutions.  This spring I resolved to start (and finish) new projects.  So let’s see how I did

I got my dessert on

eater cupcakes

I created an easter menu, including a delicious pineapple coconut cupcake.  (Highly recommend!)

Lemon Icebox Pie Ice Cream

I made some delicious Lemon Icebox Pie Ice Cream. Hmm.. I guess you can tell I really love desserts!

I did some DIYing

how to reupholster dinining room chairs

I reupholstered my dining room chairs, although it took way longer than I thought it would.

How to Make a Coat Rack

I made a coat rack, which wasn’t without it’s own trials, though was a fairly quick project anyway.

Planter Flowers

I watched my planters grow and GROW.

I did a little sewing

Burda 02-2010-112 fitting

I entered the One Pattern, Many Looks contest.  Although I’m waaayy behind!

 

Overall, not too bad!  I did get a lot of things started (and done)  minus the One Pattern, Many Looks contest, which isn’t quite over yet anyway.  I’m thinking my 5 looks are going to be cropped down to 3.  I have look 2 ( the lace top) all cut out, just waiting to be sewn together.

On to my Summer Resolutions!  To me, summer is about beaches, fun, and friends.  So this summer, I resolve to get out and have some fun!

Leave a Reply

