Burda Style June 2012

13 Jun

Seems this months Burda Style Magazine slipped my mind, and they already have July’s issue up!  Oh well.. I’ll get to July later.  But now it’s time for June!  I’m pretty consistently not impressed with Burda Style Magazine offerings at first glance, but when I actually get around to picking out styles I like, I choose quite a few.

114

I thought the shoulders on this one were interesting.  I don’t know how flattering they are or if I would actually wear such a thing, but they’re interesting.

115

It’s just a plain gathered skirt, but there is something about the color or the extra seam line that resonates with me.  I could probably draft my own version of this pretty easily though, so not “buy this magazine now” worthy or anything.

116

I’m sort of on the fence on this one.  I like the lace and the whole flapper feel to it, but I just don’t think I would look very good in it. I could be wrong.

Bonus: it’s a part of Burda Style’s June Couture Challenge.

112

Plunging neckline? check.  Cute kick pleat?  double check.  I was a little unimpressed with the front, but the back sold me.

119

I actually just really love the fabric on this one.  Simple design lines + large weave = love

121

I really love this jacket.  I just wish I had the skills to make something like this.  It’s kind of urban-jockey, no?

..and finally

129

Just a simple black dress. Perhaps a bit of a yawn, but the back “v” is very cute, and it’s very wearable.

What design is your favorite?  I’d have to vote for the jacket (121).  Now if only it would magically make itself.

Leave a Reply

