Spam commets give glowing reviews

12 Jun

So I’ve been hard at work trying to do my One Pattern, Many Looks t-shirt.  I thought, it’s a t-shirt, it should be easy!  4 seams and DONE!  This was before the two days I spent trying to figure out my (new to me) serger.  This involved tension knobs falling off and a subsequent removal of almost every screw on the case.  It wasn’t pretty.  But I got it to work.  The tension is still a little bit screw-y in that I can’t set it at the baseline 4-4-4-4 to get a decent stitch.  It’s more like 7-5-4-3.  Oh well.  It’s a good stitch now so I decided to not worry about it.

Then, I painstakingly basted my garment together before running it through the serger, which actually worked out really well.. until I got to serging the neckline.  The neckline was so awful I had to cut it out.  So I thought I would take a break from that and just finish off the hems with a double needle on my sewing machine.  Once I finally (finally) was able to figure out how to do a seam that wouldn’t skip any stitches and at least seemed to not cause the threads in the machine to turn into a pile of knots, the twin needle broke.  I don’t know why.  I was going r-e-a-l-l-y slow and I literally saw the needle bend so I stopped sewing before it broke and hit me in the face.  Nothing looked to have caused such a disaster, I wasn’t going over any humps or seams when it happened.  It just… happened.

So, as you can imagine, I was feeling a bit low, but I know something that would cheer me right up.  My spam comments.

I never knew spam comments were so congratulatory.

For instance:

I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

Why, thank you affordable addition treatment.  I think my blog is kind of rad too

Or how about this one

I reckon something genuinely special in this web site .

I reckon I’m pretty special too how to lose weight in 3 days.

I admit, when I’m feeling low I can always read my spam comments to feel a bit better.  Check out more here.

3 Responses to “Spam commets give glowing reviews”

  1. Jenny June 12, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    Spam comments are my favorite! I’ve been getting a lot of “fat free banana nut muffin” blog love lately–such kind people! 🙂

    • allisonvictoria June 12, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

      That sounds awesome! I just hope I didn’t open the spam flood gates (or maybe I do… a little).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Neck Binding: a mathematical analysis « Allison Victoria - June 21, 2012

    […] mentioned earlier how I had problems with the neck binding, and I found this video which was very helpful to […]

Leave a Reply

