Simplicity Summer 2012

23 May

Well, not much “wowed” me in the Simplicity summer line up, but I was able to pick out a few interesting designs.  First up

S1798

I like the angled peplum look, though I don’t know how “wearable” it is.  I also like the collared version.

S1801

What can I say about this one?  It’s simple.  It’s nice.

S1802

I like the style lines on this one, but dislike the piping on the skirt part.

..and that’s it.

I told you I wasn’t very impressed with this season’s offerings.  I didn’t lie.  But as much as I wasn’t really impressed, there also wasn’t anything hilariously awful.  Which is disappointing.  Oh well.  Maybe next season.

6 Responses to “Simplicity Summer 2012”

  1. ooobop! May 23, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

    I like the light blue collared version,1798, very flattering…. similarly I think the midriff of the middle pattern is flattering too. But I’m not very excited by the last one I’m afraid.

  2. willowwears May 24, 2012 at 6:55 am #

    I love the project runway patterns

Leave a Reply

