Butterick Summer 2012

16 May

Somehow I never considered myself a “Butterick” girl.  Or maybe it’s just not the first thing that pops into my head when I’m thinking about sewing patterns?  But I was pleasantly surprised when I checked out this summer’s offerings.  I happen to like 4 of them!  Maybe I should take a closer look at Butterick in the future…

B5750

Dress pattern by Suzi Chin maggy boutique.  Love the crossed front and the modesty panel.  I imagine this made with a light chiffon to give the floaty skirt some movement.  I even love the slight v on the back.

B5749

Another dress by Suzi Chin maggy boutique, this time with a drapped cowl front and gathered waist band.  Made out of a comfortable jersey, this would make an awesome casual summer dress.

B5760

 

I like the lifestyle wardrobe option.  It makes you feel like you can make a million different outfits with less work.  I need to use one of these to make myself a tried and true pattern I can quickly go to when I want something new.

B5734

And my last pattern pick is (yet another) summer-y dress.  I love the pockets!  I hope they don’t stick out when you wear it though (hate that).

I guess I have a thing for summer dresses, even though I don’t have many in my wardrobe.  Do you ever find yourself drawn to something, but never seem to wear it?

One Response to “Butterick Summer 2012”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Butterick Summer/Fall Preview 2012 « Allison Victoria - June 27, 2012

    […] I was surprisingly impressed with Butterick’s Early Summer offerings, I was looking forward to their new patterns.  I didn’t like as many patterns, but […]

Leave a Reply

