McCall’s Patterns Summer 2012

9 May

Ah McCall’s, how I love your 1.99 pattern sales.  My picks from their Summer 2012 line up:

M6561

 

I love  good summer dress, and this my friends, is a good summer dress.  I especially like the color blocked version on the left.

M6569

Nothing says “summer” like a bathing suit pattern… or ruffles.  Lots of ruffles.  I love how this pattern is either a one piece, two piece or tankini.  I’m partial to tankinis myself.  All the convenience of a separate bottom (no need to take the whole darn thing off to do some business in a gross public beach bathroom), with the coverage of a one piece.  In my opinion it’s sometimes hard to find a good bathing suit, although making one always seems like it would require some advanced skills.  Or maybe not?

M6554

Okay, I admit I included this one just because it’s a new “Fashion Star” pattern.  I haven’t had the chance to really watch the show.  Is it any good?  I love project runway, so will I like it?  I assume that these patterns are similar to the ones on the show?  Or are they just “inspired by” the show (like the project runway patterns)?

Leave a Reply

