Burda Style May 2012

2 May

Is it time for another Burda Style already?  It seems like the last one just came out.  Or maybe that’s just my lack of sewing talking

Here are my picks

135: Blouse

 

The crazy print kind of hides some of the cool details, but I like it.  This would be an interesting one to sew up.

113: Skirt

 

I like the gathers on this skirt.  I know, you’ve probably seen patterns like this before and are “so over” them, but this one strikes a chord with me.

125:Skirt

Maybe this kind of skirt is more your style? I like the front V, and the simplicity of it.

 

And if you’re super duper motivated you can try your hand at a couture version of this dress

with tips from Burda Style (found here).  Although, you would think the “slimming” effects that the curvy color blocked middle portion has would work better if you did the side panels in a dark color like black or navy blue.

Just my two cents.

Leave a Reply

