Vogue Patterns Summer 2012

26 Apr

Vogue’s new summer patterns are out, and here are my favs:

V1302

Love the details!

V1309

At first glance, I wasn’t really “wowed” by this look.  Then I noticed the off center zipper on the back.  I would get this pattern just to figure out how this thing is constructed more than anything else.  LOVE the zipper.

V8816

This top is very basic, but I like it.  I think it would look good under a blazer for work.

V8815

Since peplums are so “in” this Spring, this would be a good “on trend” top to make.

 

And last, but not least

V8804

The Channel style tweed jacket.  I know, you’ve probably seen a million patterns like this, I know I have.  But this is a Claire Shaeffer’s Custom Couture Collection pattern.  What does that mean?  It means the pattern directions give you (good) step by step directions to construct it in the way that an actual Channel jacket is constructed.  The directions alone would be worth the purchase.  I know, you could probably find the directions somewhere online, but to have the pattern and directions all together and all coordinate is worth the hassle of scouring the interwebs.

Leave a Reply

