Easter Menu

3 Apr

Easter is one of those holidays that my family never really had many food traditions for.  Other than the chocolate bunny in the easter basket thing.  Everyone does that.  I mean the easter breakfast/lunch/dinner food traditions.  Or maybe I just wasn’t particularly fond of them, and therefore I don’t remember them.  Either way, each year I try something in the hopes that I’ll like it so much that it sticks.  This year I’m roasting a chicken.

Specifically using this recipe from Better Homes and Gardens

Doesn’t that look delish?

With a side of garlic mashed potatos

and Cilantro Tabbouleh with Cranberries

And for dessert (oh dessert, I’m looking forward to you most) I am going to make pineapple coconut cupcakes with buttermilk cream cheese frosting

Now isn’t your mouth watering?  The cupcake, oh the cupcake.  I’m envisioning glorious pineapple upside down cake mixed with pina colada, and a rich creaaammy icing.  Oh, and a dark mini chocolate Cadbury egg on top.  In case it’s not sweet enough or something (ha!), or you know, to look easter-y.

2 Responses to “Easter Menu”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easter Cupcakes « Allison Victoria - April 10, 2012

    […] mentioned here, I made these delicious cupcakes for […]

  2. Summer Resolutions « Allison Victoria - June 20, 2012

    […] got my dessert on I created an easter menu, including a delicious pineapple coconut cupcake.  (Highly recommend!) I made a delicious […]

Leave a Reply

