Cute little ducks!

18 Mar

When I saw this fabric in the $1.95 bin on Fabric.com I just thought it was so cute and sort of vintage-y.

But, since I don’t have a vintage pattern to speak of, I’m sort of at a loss as to what pattern would be cute to use for it.

Option 1:

d43c41ae-6fc0-5277-01a8-5495ed287bc5_224x157

The best thing about the pattern is that it’s free! (Get it here)  And I think it’s cute, but is the print too small for it?  Maybe I have just no imagination since it’s depicted as a solid?!

Option 2:4a2c0c0e-b17a-b452-47e5-f50f0b5deac0_324x432[1]

This is a pattern from the Feb 2010 issue of Burda Style.  I have only 2 Burda Style magazines, Feb 2010 and Aug 2009.  Even with just 2 I feel like I have soo many patterns!  This one is a flirty peasant type top which I think would be easy to sew (a definite plus!)

Option 3:103-ld

The blouse-with-bow.  This is from my other Burda Style mag (Aug 2009) and I love how they made it out of a sheer paisley print in the magazine, so I think a lightweight cotton print like this might do well

Option 4:

42c77e09-611d-428e-550a-5af2464e0e48[1]

This is from my Burda Easy Fashion Spring/Summer 2010 magazine.  I’m not sure I’m in love with the front pleat though, but I love the elastic sleeves and the gathers in the back!  I also like how it is longer in the back than in the front.

 

Which one is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

