Holiday Party Dress

4 Aug

My winter wardrobe plan was basically just for work.  I obviously don’t spend all of my time at work.. well.. there are those few instances when I’m not at work.  Anyway, winter is the time of office parties, cocktail parties and general holiday celebrations, and it’s important to have a dress to wear to those functions.  I know, I know, why am I even thinking about the winter already?

Well, I sew slowly.  Very slowly.  So I have to think about the next season in order to have something to wear.  Enter the winter cocktail dress

I like these from Vogue

V1194

V1194

V1193

V1193

V1191

V1191

I have this one from the Burda Style Magazine (and since I already have it, it’s more likely to be made)

08-2009-128 08-2009-128

08-2009-128

Leave a Reply

