Khaki Blazer

3 Aug

The first piece of suit I plan to do is a khaki blazer, just because I already have the khaki fabric and I’ve been seeing it paired with a lot of other things, and I think it looks cool.

1404

1242

1e6039d7-4b90-4114-bbdd-1d507edb4695

I heard KwikSew patterns had good instructions, and since this would be my first jacket, I think I need some good instructions.

I’m considering this one

3715

Although I’m unsure of the length. It seems a bit too long, but I can fix that. 

or this one from McCalls

 M6172

I’ll try to wait for a sale at Hancock to get it though.  Any others I should be looking at?  Who has good instructions?

Leave a Reply

